Doc Holliday Spotlight: Crooked I (of Slaughterhouse) Mixtapes

Like Royce, Crooked I was the half of Slaughterhouse I ignored for far too long…blame it on my East Coast bias.  Like the rest of Slaughterhouse he is a great performer…a little different than I expected and really Crooked I himself is a little different than I expected.  Some might say he is one of the best members of Slaughterhouse, but I still fully believe they all excel in one respect.  Crooked I, is hard to explain though…he’s the Long Beach native, so that gangster West Coast shit is there, but with progressive lyrical content.  He’s a downright monster on the microphone, while also being deep and introspective.  The thing that I was most surprised about when I saw him perform was how funny and entertaining he was…I really felt like he was enjoying himself.  I always hate the posturing and the sentiment like if you a gangster you can’t have fun.  I’m a gangster, but I very much like to have fun like Crooked I.  Really the only complaint I have with Crooked I is his last 3 solo projects have all been EP length…which just downright sucks.  As he has emerged as another one of my favorite artists these days…thanks in part to Slaughterhouse…I really would just like to hear more of his music.  The growth from project to project is easily apparent even on the new Planet COB album…I just need to hear more songs.  However, by all means get that independent money homie.  If you fuck with Crooked I would definitely recommend picking up that new album and grab those mixtapes if you want to show some support too.  #BYE…you know I had to get that shirt too.  SLAUGHTERHOUSE!!!

Download: The Block Obama II (Mixtape)iTunesCOB

1. Intro
2. Rappers Ain’t Shit
3. A Millie Freestyle (prod. Komplex)
4. Trafficin’ Green
5. I’m Cold f. G Malone & Hard Head
6. Hood Politics
7. Straightin’ it Out f. Sauce da Boss
8. Hard On Da Blvd
9. Stronger Freestyle
10. Circle Gnag f. Horse Shoe Gang (prod. Jim Gettum)
11. Freak [NC-17] (prod. KG)
12. W’s Down (prod. Komplex)
13. New West Baby f. Coniyac
14. Signs f. One-2 (prod. Komplex)
15. Lift em Up f. Nino Bless
16. Horse Shoe Gang Freestyle
17. Swagga Like Crook (prod. Komplex)
18. What’s Hip-Hop?
19. Fast Money
20. Welcome to My City
21. I’m a Problem f. S.C. [Bonus]

Download: Block Obama (Mixtape)

1. The Skitzo Intro
2. Mr. Pig Face
3. U Shoulda Made A Phone Call (Feat. K-Young)
4. One More Time
5. Guess Who’s Back (Feat. Snoop Dogg & Camille)
6. Freestyle Cypher (Feat. Royce Da 5’9” & Horse Shoe G.A.N.G.)
7. Woodstock Hood-Hop (Feat. Slaughterhouse & M.O.P.)

Download: Mr. Pigface Weapon Waist (Mixtape)iTunesCOB

1. Mass Appeal
2. Bang Yo City
3. Light Up
4. If It Ain’t About Money
5. Talkin’ To Myself
6. Medicine
7. Blood On the Wall
8. Never Been
9. Paradise
10. Boardwalk Empire / Hello
11. Hard In The Paint (Feat. Joell Ortiz)
12. Hot Toddy
13. Black & Yellow
14. California Love 2011 (Feat. K-Young)
15. Kush (Feat. Horse Shoe Gang, Sauce the Boss & Coniyac)

Download: Hip Hop Weekly: Reloaded (Mixtape)

1. Straight To The Bank Freestyle
2. I’m Throwed Freestyle
3. Vibe Wit A Boss & Take You There Freestyle
4. 2nd Coming & Tuck Ya Ice Freestyle
5. Umbrella & We Takin’ Over Freestyle
6. Get It Shawty & Amusement Park Freestyle
7. Cruisin’ & Just The King Freestyle
8. Make Me Better Freestyle
9. Deep Cover Freestyle
10. You Know My Steez Freestyle
11. Boy Looka Here & Go Getta Remix Freestyle (Feat. Horse Shoe Gang)
12. Big Shit Poppin’ Freestyle
13. International Players Anthem Freestyle (Shoutouts)
14. Pop, Lock & Drop It Freestyle
15. Can’t Tell Me Nothing Freestyle
16. My Bitch Freestyle
17. Oh My God Freestyle
18. Uh Oh Freestyle
19. Died In Your Arms Freestyle
20. Real Muthaphuckin’ G’z Freestyle
21. Big Spender Freestyle
22. Blueprint 2 Freestyle (Jena 6 Dedication)
23. Doin’ Dat & Come On Baby Freestyle
24. I’ll Still Kill & Big Brother Freestyle
25. Imagine Freestyle
26. One Mic Freestyle
27. Kill Us All Freestyle
28. No Stoppin’ Carson Freestyle
29. Certified Freestyle (Free T.I. – Quit Snitchin’ Edition)
30. Xxplosive Freestyle
31. Dogg Pound For Life Freestyle
32. Leather So Soft Freestyle
33. Get Away Freestyle
34. I’m A G Freestyle
35. Dynasty Intro Freestyle
36. Ten Crack Commandments Freestyle
37. Boyz N Da Hood Freestyle
38. Forgive Me Freestyle
39. All Eyez On Me Freestyle
40. They Know Freestyle
41. Best Rapper Alive Freestyle
42. Put You On The Game Freestyle
43. Takeover Freestyle
44. ‘Till I Collapse Freestyle
45. Ether Freestyle
46. Hit ‘Em Up Freestyle
47. Love Me No More Freestyle
48. Mary Jane Freestyle
49. That White Freestyle
50. Back Down Freestyle
51. Big Dreams Freestyle
52. Lollipop Freestyle
53. The Finale

Download: Hip Hop Weekly (Complete Series) (Mixtape)

1. St. Valentine’s Day Bossacre Intro
2. The Boss
3. DJ Nik Bean & DJ Felli Fel Speak
4. Finer Things (prod. by Felli Fel)
5. Freedom f. Fred Knuxx (prod. by X-plosive)
6. Crooked Don’t Dance (prod. by MG)
7. What that Mean (prod. by Rick Rock)
8. Bossacre Skit #1
9. Boss Biter
10. Real Boss Life
11. Valentine’s Day Delivery
12. My Life 2.0 (prod. by Komplex)
13. The Music Industry (rmx) f. Termanology, Royce Da 5?9, Akrobatik & Consequence
14. Wake They Game Up f. Yukmouth
15. Cal-if-or-ni-a f. Mr. Silky Slim, Roscoe Umali, & Mash (prod. by BH)
16. Bossacre Skit #2
17. Act Like You Know f. Mic Moses (prod. by Meech Wells & Tha Pusher)
18. St. Valentine’s Day Bossacre Outro

Download: St. Valentines Day Bossacre (Mixtape) | iTunes

Leave a Reply